Undergraduate Studies : Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee Members

The BMB Undergraduate Curriculum Committee is comprised of all undergraduate BMB course instructors. The committee meets biannually to review student learning outcomes (SLO) for each BMB course completed in the previous semester. In addition, the committee reviews syllabi for courses to be offered in the next semester.
AmjadFarooq

Amjad Farooq, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Instructor, Undergrad BMB401
Gautier Building Room #116 – (305) 243-2429
amjad@farooqlab.net
 
 

FlaviaFontanesi

Flavia Fontanesi, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Instructor, Undergrad BMB402
NRB (former TSL building) #103B – (305) 243-7215
ffontanesi@med.miami.edu
 


FengGong

Feng Gong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Advisor, BMB Undergrad Program
Instructor, Undergrad BMB519
Coordinator/Instructor, Medical FBS1
Gautier Building Room #303 – (305) 243-9270
fgong@med.miami.edu
 

ThomasHarris

Thomas K. Harris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, BMB Undergrad Program
Advisor, BMB Undergrad Program
Instructor, Undergrad CHM222 and BMB417
Director, BMB Medical Education
Coordinator/Instructor, Medical MBL
Gautier Building Room #111 – (305) 243-3358
tharris@miami.edu
 

ArunMalhotra

Arun Malhotra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Undergrad Seminars
Advisor, BMB Undergrad Program
Instructor, Undergrad BMB251, BMB501, BMB507
Director, PIBS Academic Curriculum
Instructor, Grad BMB615
Gautier Building Room #109A – (305) 243-2826
malhotra@miami.edu
 

RichardMyers

Richard S. Myers, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Undergrad Research
Advisor, BMB Undergrad Program
Instructor, Undergrad BMB145, BMB245, BMB411, BMB506, BMB509, BMB511, BMB545
Instructor, Grad BMB614
Instructor, Medical FBS1
Gautier Building Room #305 – (305) 243-2305
rmyers@med.miami.edu