Research : Molecular Biology of RNA, DNA and Epigenetic Modifiers

Molecular Biology of RNA, DNA and Epigenetic Modifiers

Antonio Barrientos

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor of Neurology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member of the Biochemistry, Neuroscience and Pharmacology Graduate Programs
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8683
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Julio Barredo

Julio C. Barredo, MD

Associate Chair of Pediatrics for Basic Research
Director, Children’s Cancer Programs at UM Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
Toppel Family Professor of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2448
jbarredo@med.miami.edu

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi, MD

Professor of Medicine.
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism.
Deputy Director of Beta Cell Biology and Signal Transduction
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2161
Ebernalm@med.miami.edu

Murray Deutscher

Murray Deutscher, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Miami Medical Council Representative
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-3150
mdeutsch@med.miami.edu

Mohammad Faghihi

Mohammad Faghihi, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Member of the Center for Therapeutic Innovation at the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7953
mfaghihi@med.miami.edu

Flavia Fontanesi

Flavia Fontanesi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7215
ffontanesi@med.miami.edu

Feng Gong

Feng Gong, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director of the BMB Executive PhD Program
FBS1 Course Coordinator
Co-director of Molecular Medicine Pathway
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-9270
fgong@med.miami.edu

William Harbour

William J. Harbour, MD

Dr. Mark. J Daily Endowed Professor
Vice Chair for Translational Research
Professor of Ophthalmology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director of Ocular Oncology
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 326-6166
harbour@med.miami.edu

Chaitanya Jain

Chaitanya Jain, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7229
cjain@med.miami.edu

Stephen Lee

Stephen Lee, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director, The Executive Ph.D. Program
Leader of the Tumor Biology Program, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chair, The Scientific Advisory Board, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5177
stephenlee@med.miami.edu

Xue Zhong Liu

Xue Zhong Liu, MD, PhD, FACS

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Otolaryngology
Departments of Human Genetics, Biochemistry & Pediatrics
Vice Chairman of Research of the Department of Otolaryngology
Director of Center for Communication Sciences & Disorders
Director of Miami Ontogenetic Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1484
x.liu1@med.miami.edu

Arun Maholtra

Arun Malhotra, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of the PIBS Academic Curriculum
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2826
amalhotra@miami.edu

Richard Myers

Richard Myers, PhD

Lecturer of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2305
rmyers@med.miami.edu

Charles Nemeroff

Charles Nemeroff, PhD

Proffessor and Leonard M. Miller Chair of Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director of University of Miami Center on Aging
Member of the Graduate Program for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6400
cnemeroff@med.miami.edu

Stephen Nimer

Stephen Nimer, MD

Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1775
snimer@med.miami.edu

Richard Rotundo

Richard L. Rotundo, PhD

Professor of Cell Biology
Professor of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Member of Neuroscience Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6945
rrotundo@med.miami.edu

Kenneth Rudd

Kenneth E. Rudd, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6055
krudd@miami.edu

Claes Wahlestedt

Claes Wahlestedt, MD, PhD

Associate Dean for Therapeutic Innovation
Director, Center for Therapeutic Innovation
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7694
CWahlestedt@med.miami.edu

Claes Wahlestedt

Mingjiang Xu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7831
mxx51@miami.edu

Feng-Chun Yang

Feng-Chun Yang, MD, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7836
fxy37@med.miami.edu


Yanbin Zhang

Yanbin Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-9237
yzhang4@med.miami.edu