Research : Nutritional Biochemistry and Metabolism

Nutritional Biochemistry and Metabolism

Julio Barredo

Julio C. Barredo, MD

Associate Chair of Pediatrics for Basic Research
Director, Children’s Cancer Programs at UM Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
Toppel Family Professor of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2448
jbarredo@med.miami.edu

Antonio Barrientos

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor of Neurology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member of the Biochemistry, Neuroscience and Pharmacology Graduate Programs
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8683
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi, MD

Professor of Medicine.
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism.
Deputy Director of Beta Cell Biology and Signal Transduction
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2161
Ebernalm@med.miami.edu

Sylvia Daunert

Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lucille P. Markey Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director, Dr. JT Macdonald Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Director of Research, Center for Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4005
sdaunert@med.miami.edu

Sapna Deo

Sapna K. Deo, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Graduate Studies of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Molecular Medicine Pathway of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4421
sdeo@med.miami.edu

Flavia Fontanesi

Flavia Fontanesi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7215
ffontanesi@med.miami.edu

Luis Glaser

Luis Glaser, PhD

Executive V.P. and Provost
Professor of Biology
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 248-3356
lglaser@miami.edu

Ronald Goldberg

Ronald B. Goldberg, MD

Associate Director of Diabetes Research Institute
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Lipid Disorder Clinic
Professor of Medicine
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6574
RGoldber@med.miami.edu

Thomas Harris

Thomas K. Harris, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Director of Medical and Undergraduate Education
Undergrad Advisor for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
MBL Course Coordinator of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-3358
tkharris@miami.edu

Guy Howard

Guy A. Howard, PhD

Professor, Division of Endocrinology, Division of Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine, Department of Medicine
Research Director, Geriatric Research, Education and Clinical Center (GRECC), V.A. Medical Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 575-3388
ghoward1@med.miami.edu

Ralf Landgraf

Ralf Landgraf, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5815
RLandgraf@med.miami.edu

Minseon Park

Min Seon Park, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0261
mspark@med.miami.edu

Michael Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu

William Whelan

William J Whelan, DSc, FRS

Professor & Chairman Emeritus of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director Miami Winter Symposia
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6267
Wwhelan@miami.edu