Research : Microbiome

Microbiome

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi, MD

Professor of Medicine.
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism.
Deputy Director of Beta Cell Biology and Signal Transduction
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2161
Ebernalm@med.miami.edu

Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Joint Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu

Sylvia Daunert

Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lucille P. Markey Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director, Dr. JT Macdonald Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Director of Research, Center for Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4005
sdaunert@med.miami.edu

Sapna Deo

Sapna K. Deo, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Graduate Studies of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Molecular Medicine Pathway of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4421
sdeo@med.miami.edu

Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Joint appointment with Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu

Xue Zhong Liu

Xue Zhong Liu, MD, PhD, FACS

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Otolaryngology
Departments of Human Genetics, Biochemistry & Pediatrics
Vice Chairman of Research of the Department of Otolaryngology
Director of Center for Communication Sciences & Disorders
Director of Miami Ontogenetic Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1484
x.liu1@med.miami.edu

Michael Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu