Research : Drug Discovery

Drug Discovery

Julio Barredo

Julio C. Barredo, MD

Associate Chair of Pediatrics for Basic Research
Director, Children’s Cancer Programs at UM Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
Toppel Family Professor of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2448
jbarredo@med.miami.edu

Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Joint Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu

Richard Cote

Richard J. Coté, MD, FRCPath, FCAP

Professor and Joseph R. Coulter Jr. Chair of the Department of Pathology
Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2683
rcote@med.miami.edu

Shanta Dhar

Shanta Dhar, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6772
shantadhar@med.miami.edu


Sylvia Daunert

Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lucille P. Markey Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director, Dr. JT Macdonald Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Director of Research, Center for Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4005
sdaunert@med.miami.edu

Sapna Deo

Sapna K. Deo, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Graduate Studies of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Molecular Medicine Pathway of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4421
sdeo@med.miami.edu

Mohammad Faghihi

Mohammad Faghihi, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Member of the Center for Therapeutic Innovation at the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7953
mfaghihi@med.miami.edu

Amjad Farooq

Amjad Farooq, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2429
amjad@farooqlab.net

Alessia Fornoni

Alessia Fornoni, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine
Director and Chair, Peggy and Harold Katz Family Drug Discovery Center
Member of the Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Graduate Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6251
afornoni@med.miami.edu

Joshua Hare

Joshua M. Hare MD, FACC, FAHA

Director, Donald Soffer Endowed Program in Regenerative Medicine
Chief Science Officer
Senior Associate Dean for Experimental & Cellular Therapeutics
Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine (Cardiology)
Professor of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute (ISCI)
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5579
JHare@med.miami.edu

Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Joint appointment with Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu

Ralf Landgraf

Ralf Landgraf, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Sheila and David Fuente Graduate Program in Cancer Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5815
RLandgraf@med.miami.edu

Richard Rotundo

Richard L. Rotundo, PhD

Professor of Cell Biology
Professor of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Member of Neuroscience Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6945
rrotundo@med.miami.edu

Ashok Saluja

Ashok K. Saluja, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Surgery
Director, Sylvester Pancreatic Cancer Research Institute
Senior Associate Dean for Research Innovation
Associate Director of Research Innovation, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8448
asaluja@miami.edu

Omaida Velazquez

Omaida Velazquez, MD

Chair of the Department of Surgery
Professor of the Department of Surgery
DeWitt Daughtry Family Department of Surgery
David Kimmelman Endowed Chair in Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Department of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 585-5284
ovelazquez@med.miami.edu

Claes Wahlestedt

Claes Wahlestedt, MD, PhD

Associate Dean for Therapeutic Innovation
Director, Center for Therapeutic Innovation
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7694
CWahlestedt@med.miami.edu

David I. Watkins

David I. Watkins, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair of Research of Pathology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0405
dwatkins@med.miami.edu