Research : Cellular Stress Responses

Cellular Stress Responses

Antonio Barrientos

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor of Neurology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member of the Biochemistry, Neuroscience and Pharmacology Graduate Programs
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8683
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi

Ernesto Bernal-Mizrachi, MD

Professor of Medicine.
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism.
Deputy Director of Beta Cell Biology and Signal Transduction
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2161
Ebernalm@med.miami.edu

Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Joint Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu

Richard Cote

Richard J. Coté, MD, FRCPath, FCAP

Professor and Joseph R. Coulter Jr. Chair of the Department of Pathology
Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2683
rcote@med.miami.edu

Ram Datar

Ram Datar, M. Phil, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Co-Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 585-5068
rdatar@med.miami.edu

Murray Deutscher

Murray Deutscher, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Miami Medical Council Representative
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-3150
mdeutsch@med.miami.edu

Flavia Fontanesi

Flavia Fontanesi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7215
ffontanesi@med.miami.edu

Joshua Hare

Joshua M. Hare MD, FACC, FAHA

Director, Donald Soffer Endowed Program in Regenerative Medicine
Chief Science Officer
Senior Associate Dean for Experimental & Cellular Therapeutics
Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine (Cardiology)
Professor of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute (ISCI)
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5579
JHare@med.miami.edu

Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Joint appointment with Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu


Stephen Lee

Stephen Lee, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director, The Executive PhD Program
Leader of the Tumor Biology Program, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chair, The Scientific Advisory Board, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5177
stephenlee@med.miami.edu

Fan Liu

Fan Liu, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0885
fliu@med.miami.edu

Stephen Nimer

Stephen Nimer, MD

Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1775
snimer@med.miami.edu

Ashok Saluja

Ashok K. Saluja, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Surgery
Director, Sylvester Pancreatic Cancer Research Institute
Senior Associate Dean for Research Innovation
Associate Director of Research Innovation, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8448
asaluja@miami.edu

Kurt Schesser

Kurt Schesser, PhD

Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4760
kschesser@med.miami.edu

Michael Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu