Research : Molecular Neuroscience of the Brain

Molecular Neuroscience of the Brain

Ibolya Andras

Ibolya Edit Andras, MD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0261
IAndras@med.miami.edud

Antonio Barrientos

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor of Neurology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member of the Biochemistry, Neuroscience and Pharmacology Graduate Programs
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8683
abarrientos@med.miami.edu

Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Joint Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu

Shanta Dhar

Shanta Dhar, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6772
shantadhar@med.miami.edu


Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Joint appointment with Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu

Zafar Nawaz

Zafar Nawaz, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Research Director, Braman Family Breast Cancer Institute
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1456
znawaz@med.miami.edu

Charles Nemeroff

Charles Nemeroff, PhD

Proffessor and Leonard M. Miller Chair of Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director of University of Miami Center on Aging
Member of the Graduate Program for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6400
cnemeroff@med.miami.edu

Michael Norenberg

Michael D. Norenberg, MD

Director of Neuropathology and Neuropathology Research
Member of the Neuroscience Program, and The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis (Affiliate Faculty)
Professor of Department of Pathology
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Professor of Neurology and Neueosurgery
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular
(305) 243-1775
mnorenbe@med.miami.edu

Minseon Park

Min Seon Park, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0261
mspark@med.miami.edu

Richard Rotundo

Richard L. Rotundo, PhD

Professor of Cell Biology
Professor of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Member of Neuroscience Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6945
rrotundo@med.miami.edu

Michael Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu