Research : Bionanotechnology and Molecular Diagnostics

Bionanotechnology and Molecular Diagnostics

Richard Awdeh

Richard M. Awdeh, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmologydh and Pathology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 482-5135
rawdeh@med.miami.edu

Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Joint Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu

Sanjoy Bhattacharya

Sanjoy K.Bhattacharya, PhD, M.Tech

Professor of Ophthalmology Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment in Neuroscience Graduate Program
(305) 482-4103
sbhattacharya@med.miami.edu

Richard Cote

Richard J. Coté, MD, FRCPath, FCAP

Professor and Joseph R. Coulter Jr. Chair of the Department of Pathology
Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2683
rcote@med.miami.edu

Shanta Dhar

Shanta Dhar, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6772
shantadhar@med.miami.edu


Sylvia Daunert

Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lucille P. Markey Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director, Dr. JT Macdonald Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Director of Research, Center for Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4005
sdaunert@med.miami.edu

Sapna Deo

Sapna K. Deo, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Graduate Studies of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Molecular Medicine Pathway of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4421
sdeo@med.miami.edu

Amjad Farooq

Amjad Farooq, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2429
amjad@farooqlab.net

Alessia Fornoni

Alessia Fornoni, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine
Director and Chair, Peggy and Harold Katz Family Drug Discovery Center
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
Associate Director MD-PhD Program
Member of the Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Graduate Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6251
afornoni@med.miami.edu

William Harbour

William J. Harbour, MD

Dr. Mark. J Daily Endowed Professor
Vice Chair for Translational Research
Professor of Ophthalmology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director of Ocular Oncology
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 326-6166
harbour@med.miami.edu

Joaquin Jimenez

Joaquin Jimenez, MD

Research Professor of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
Research Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6191
j.jimenez@med.miami.edu

Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Joint appointment with Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu

Byron Lam

Byron L. Lam, MD

Professor and Robert Z. & Nancy J. Greene Chair in Ophthalmology Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Member of the Graduate Program for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 326-6021
blam@med.miami.edu

Ralf Landgraf

Ralf Landgraf, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Sheila and David Fuente Graduate Program in Cancer Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-5815
RLandgraf@med.miami.edu

David I. Watkins

David I. Watkins, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair of Research of Pathology
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0405
dwatkins@med.miami.edu


Xue Zhong Liu

Xue Zhong Liu, MD, PhD, FACS

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Otolaryngology
Departments of Human Genetics, Biochemistry & Pediatrics
Vice Chairman of Research of the Department of Otolaryngology
Director of Center for Communication Sciences & Disorders
Director of Miami Ontogenetic Program
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-1484
x.liu1@med.miami.edu

Michael Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Primary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu

Omaida Velazquez

Omaida Velazquez, MD

Chair of the Department of Surgery
Professor of the Department of Surgery
DeWitt Daughtry Family Department of Surgery
David Kimmelman Endowed Chair in Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Department of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
Secondary Appointment of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 585-5284
ovelazquez@med.miami.edu