Graduate Studies : Faculty

Graduate Studies Faculty

Ibolya Andras

Ibolya Edit Andras, MD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0261
IAndras@med.miami.edu

AntonioBarrientos

Antonio Barrientos, PhD

Professor of Neurology & Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-8683
abarrientos@med.miami.edu


Eleonore Beurel

Eleonore Beurel, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0263
ebeurel@med.miami.edu


Sanjoy Bhattacharya

Sanjoy K.Bhattacharya, PhD, M.Tech

Professor, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
(305) 482-4103
sbhattacharya@med.miami.edu



Richard Cote

Richard J. Cote, MD, FRCPath, FCAP

Professor and Chair of the Department of Pathology
Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
(305) 243-2683
rcote@med.miami.edu

Ram Datar

Ram Datar, M. Phil, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Co-Director, Dr. John T. MacDonald Foundation Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
(305) 585-5068
rdatar@med.miami.edu

Sylvia Daunert

Sylvia Daunert, PharmD, MS, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lucille P. Markey Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director, Dr. JT Macdonald Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute
Director of Research, Center for Integrative and Complementary Medicine
(305) 243-4005
sdaunert@med.miami.edu

Sapna Deo

Sapna Deo, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Graduate Studies of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Molecular Medicine Pathway for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-4421
sdeo@med.miami.edu

Shanta Dhar

Shanta Dhar, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Assistant Director of Technology and Innovation, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
NanoTherapeutics Research Laboratory
(305) 243-1292
shantadhar@med.miami.edu

Murray Deutscher

Murray Deutscher, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Miami Medical Council Representative
(305) 243-3150
mdeutsch@med.miami.edu



Mohammad Faghihi

Mohammad Faghihi, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Member of the Center for Therapeutic Innovation at the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics
(305) 243-7953
mfaghihi@med.miami.edu

Amjad Farooq

Amjad Farooq, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2429
amjad@farooqlab.net




Flavia Fontanesi

Flavia Fontanesi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7215
ffontanesi@med.miami.edu



Alessia Fornoni

Alessia Fornoni, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine
Director and Chair, Peggy and Harold Katz Family Drug Discovery Center
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
Associate Director MD-PhD Program
(305) 243-6251
afornoni@med.miami.edu

Feng Gong

Feng Gong, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Director of the BMB Executive PhD Program
FBS1 Course Coordinator of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Co-director of Molecular Medicine Pathway
(305) 243-9270
fgong@med.miami.edu

William Harbour

William J. Harbour, MD

Dr. Mark. J Daily Endowed Professor
Vice Chair for Translational Research
Professor of Ophthalmology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director of Ocular Oncology
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 326-6166
harbour@med.miami.edu

Joshua Hare

Joshua M. Hare, MD, FACC, FAHA

Director, Donald Soffer Endowed Program in Regenerative Medicine
Chief Science Officer
Senior Associate Dean for Experimental & Cellular Therapeutics
Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine (Cardiology)
Professor of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute (ISCI)
(305) 243-5579
JHare@med.miami.edu

Thomas Harris

Thomas K. Harris, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Director of Medical and Undergraduate Education
MBL Course Coordinator of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-3358
tkharris@miami.edu

Guy A. Howard

Guy A. Howard, PhD

Research Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 575-3388
ghoward1@med.miami.edu



Chaitanya Jain

Chaitanya Jain, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7229
cjain@med.miami.edu



Joaquin Jimenez

Joaquin Jimenez, MD

Research Professor of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
Research Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6191
j.jimenez@med.miami.edu


Richard Jope

Richard S. Jope, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
(305) 243-0262
rjope@med.miami.edu



Byron Lam

Byron L. Lam, MD

Professor of Ophthalmology Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
(305) 326-6021
blam@med.miami.edu


Ralf Landgraf

Ralf Landgraf, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Member Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 243-5815
RLandgraf@med.miami.edu


Stephen Lee

Stephen Lee, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Research, Urogenital Program
Leader of the Tumor Biology Program
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 243-5177
stephenlee@med.miami.edu

Fan Liu

Fan Liu, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 243-0885
fliu@med.miami.edu

Xue Zhong Liu

Xue Zhong Liu, MD, PhD, FACS

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Otolaryngology
Departments of Human Genetics, Biochemistry & Pediatrics
Vice Chairman of Research of the Department of Otolaryngology
Director of Center for Communication Sciences & Disorders
Director of Miami Ontogenetic Program
(305) 243-1484
x.liu1@med.miami.edu

Arun Malhotra

Arun Malhotra, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of the PIBS Academic Curriculum
(305) 243-2826
amalhotra@miami.edu


Richard Myers

Richard Myers, PhD

Lecturer of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-2305
rmyers@med.miami.edu



Zafar Nawaz

Zafar Nawaz, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Associate Research Director, Braman Family Breast Cancer Institute
(305) 243-1456
znawaz@med.miami.edu

Charles Nemeroff

Charles Nemeroff, MD, PhD

Proffessor and Leonard M. Miller Chair of Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director of University of Miami Center on Aging
(305) 243-6400
cnemeroff@med.miami.edu

Stephen Nimer

Stephen Nimer, MD

Professor of Medicine
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director of Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 243-1775
snimer@med.miami.edu

Minseon Park

Min Seon Park, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0261
mspark@med.miami.edu



David J. Robbins

David J. Robbins, PhD

Associate Professor of Surgery
(305) 243-5717
drobbins@med.miami.edu



David Robbins

Richard Rotundo, PhD

Professor of Cell Biology
Professor of the Department of Physiology and Biophysics
(305) 243-6945
rrotundo@med.miami.edu


Kenneth E. Rudd

Kenneth E. Rudd, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-6055
krudd@miami.edu



Joyce Slingerland

Joyce M. Slingerland, MD, PhD, FRCP

Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Director, Braman Family Breast Cancer Institute
Associate Director for Translational Research
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
(305) 243-7265/6788
jslingerland@med.miami.edu

Michal Toborek

Michal Toborek, MD, PhD

Leonard M. Miller Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research for the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-0230
mtoborek@med.miami.edu

Omaida C. Velazquez

Omaida Velazquez, MD

Chair of the Department of Surgery
Professor of the Department of Surgery
DeWitt Daughtry Family Department of Surgery
David Kimmelman Endowed Chair in Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Department of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
(305) 585-5284
(305) 585-5284
ovelazquez@med.miami.edu

Claes Wahlestedt

Claes Wahlestedt, MD, PhD

Associate Dean for Therapeutic Innovation
Director, Center for Therapeutic Innovation
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
(305) 243-7694
CWahlestedt@med.miami.edu

William Whelan

William J Whelan, DSc, FRS

Professor & Chairman Emeritus of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Director Miami Winter Symposia
(305) 243-6267
Wwhelan@miami.edu

Mingjiang Xu

Mingjiang Xu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7831
mxx51@miami.edu


Feng-Chun Yang

Feng-Chun Yang, MD, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-7836
fxy37@med.miami.edu



Yanbin Zhang

Yanbin Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(305) 243-9237
yzhang4@med.miami.edu